Fashion + Function for Babies and Kids: Ella Jean Soft Blocks

As a child I was always a mini fashionista. I loved shopping and mixing and matching my wardrobe with trendy pieces and life time pieces I still have today! Now as a mommy to an adorable little boy (I know I am 100% bias) . So I have decided to start a blog to tell you all about products for babies, kids, and parents that are adorable enough to use on my mini man and functional enough I don’t have a hard time using them! I want products keep him fashionable and me sane!

Okay … so let me introduce you to Ella Jean. Ella Jean was started by a mama and fashionista her self, Robin Riggs! She wanted to find both stylish and affordable accessories for her little lady. Her products have stunning fabric prints combined with soft and cuddly minky fabric that my little one LOVES to play with. I love ALL her products, but let me tell you about my fav….

soft block by ella jean

I am obsessed with development toys! Melissa and Doug wood toys and board books are all over my house and my basement – and I couldn’t be happier about it! We love to read and unlock boxes, and play with our Ella Jean BLOCKS. I love that my little man doesn’t have to only play with blue blocks since he is a boy. He plays with the soft blocks starting at age 6 months when he was sitting up, and stills play with them past 17 months! This is a purchase that you won’t only play with for a few months, I can see us playing with Ella Jean Soft Blocks that stack for years. As a 6 month old, he learned about sizing and textures! And now he mix them with wood blocks and I don’t have to worry about these falling on his head. I personally use these adorable blue, green, yellow, and white blocks: http://www.ellajean.com/collections/soft-blocks and have a happy baby!

I keep my eyes on their blankets – they look nice and big just what you need for a baby to swaddle. And the fabrics are perfect! http://www.ellajean.com/collections/baby-blankets

You can also find them on Facebook!

Be sure to check out SwimZip for more functional fashion.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

