Behind the Scenes at SwimZip – Mompreneur (aka Coffee Addict!)

Hey There SwimZip FANS!

For those of you who have not met me, my name is Betsy Johnson, and I
am the founder and President of SwimZip.

First of all I want to thank each and every one of you for helping me
start SwimZip and making my dream of keeping kids sun safe a reality!

In December of 2011 the thought crossed my mind of quitting doing SwimZip
because it was so much work and having my first baby who was only a few
months old was tough. But I decided to give it one more summer to see if
there was a market for SwimZip, and if parents and caregivers (like you!)
really loved my product – and I think you do!

Now as a full-time mommy and a business owner (some people call me a “Mompreneur”,
entreprenuer, or just crazy πŸ™‚ ), balancing my time is hard. Between
transitioning from one nap to two naps, teething meltdowns (we are getting
our MOLARS), or chatting with my customers on the phone – things are really busy.
So I wanted to take some time to show you the life behind the UV 50+
swimwear line and the website – my life!

Here at the “SwimZip World Headquarters” we have SwimZip shipments coming in
daily and going out daily. Here you will see me this morning at 3:30 AM
up bright and early to start labeling SwimZip’s with barcodes before I
ship out a wholesale order. (No judging me in my Kansas sweatpants that
are probably 10 years old, but super comfy!) On a regular basis I wake up at 3:30-4 AM
to pack orders (my baby wakes up around 5:30, so I get a good 1.5-2 hours
of work done before he awakes). You will see I have my morning cup of hot
Joe already cooking to wake me up so I can be productive! Want to know
something sad, my baby boy already knows how to work the Keurig Machine (
http://www.keurig.com/ ) – he helps make it for me on the weekends when
we wake up together and let daddy sleep.

It is only noon and I have already packed up those orders and taken them
to UPS to be shipped off. Also, I have packed all my website orders (with
tissue paper and a bow) and handed them off to our amazing USPS Mailman
John! I don’t know what I would do if I didn’t have John. If this
business is ever successful, I want to hire him. He always has a smile on
his face and ready to take on the day and challenges.

Well, I look forward to connecting with each and everyone of you! Please
let me know what you think of our suits. I am on a mission to keep kids
sun safe with my UPF 50+ sun shirts (the cutest sun shirts on the market – I
think!) and parents sane – my zipper makes it easy to put on those rash
guards! Thank you again for all your love in support.

P.S. Thanks to my wonderful husband for getting out of bed at 4AM to take
a photo for me – he is my rock and the worlds best husband and daddy
(again I’m 100% biased :)).

best momprenuer

Being a full time mommy and “momprenuer” means a lot of coffee (a LOT of coffee!!!). Here I am packing orders in my favorite pair of broken in sweat pants. πŸ™‚

best mom entreprenuer

Thanks again to all of our SwimZip fans and supporters! As a skin cancer survivor and mom, I am trying my hardest to bring you the best UPF 50+ swimwear and beach products possible! Thanks!!

2013 swimwear reviews say SwimZip sun protective clothing and rash guard bathing suit styles are perfect for infant, baby, newborn toddler, and girl or boy children of any age. SwimZip best rated SPF rashguard swim suit sets with sun protection come in boy and girl kid sizes 0-3 month, 3-6 month, 6-12 month, 12-18 month, 18-24 month, 1t, 2t, 3t, 4t, 5t, Size 6, Size 7, Size 8, Size 9. Award winning SwimZip sun protection swim wear, with its signature full zipper, offers the best boy and girl swimwear. SwimZip also offers the best kid bathrobes – super cute and super soft!

For all your UPF 50+ kid rashguard swimsuit and spf swimwear needs, be sure to visit http://www.swimzip.com … SwimZip makes UV sun protection a zip!

SwimZip sun protective swimwear is designed by mom and skin cancer survivor, Betsy Johnson. Choose sun protective swimwear made with a passion … choose SwimZip.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Behind the Scenes at SwimZip – Mompreneur (aka Coffee Addict!)

  1. Anne geisler says:

    You are awesome Betsy! My fellas love their swim zips!

  2. twoothfairy says:

    Not fair – you look gorgeous at 4 am! πŸ™‚ You are really rockin those sweats!

    • SwimZip Founder! says:

      oh Twooth Fairy! You are tooo nice! 4AM is a tough time, I didn’t even put my hair in a pony tail! πŸ™‚ Working on an adult rash guard for you! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

